How did I do with AMEX promo?

Yesterday, I blogged about the AMEX promo where if you spend certain amount of dollars at certain stores, you get x amount of statement credit back on your credit card. Since I have 4 AMEX credit cards, I used all of them. So how did I do? Let’s see…..

I bought

  1. (4) four $5 giftcards from McDonalds.
  2. (1) $50 Amazon giftcard from Bestbuy (extra $10 I used my Best Buy reward zone free $10 certificate).
  3. (4) four $75 giftcards (plus $5 reload on their website) from Whole Foods.

Total… I paid $160 out of pocket for total of $390 worth of giftcards!

Leave a Reply

